BCSD Climate and Culture

Restorative Practices

Restorative Practices Liaisons

Brianna Murray- bmurray@berlincentral.org
Rachel Teplitsky – rteplitsky@berlincentral.org

 

Restorative Practices Coordinators

Angela Pastizzo- apastizzo@berlincentral.org
Kim Brownell – kbrownell@berlincentral.org
Tracy Kent – tkent@berlincentral.org

2021-2022 Goal: Community Building

Community Resources

Back to School Resources From the U.S. Department of Education

Local Counseling Services

COVID-19 Specific Family Resources

Capital District Early Childhood and School Age FACE Centers Offers Training Opportunities for Families (mid-August -October)

Rensselaer County Department of Mental Health Youth Resource Pamphlet 

Local Community Resources for Families Updated 8/21

Area Food Pantry Information Updated 8/21

BES Helping Hands

Rensselaer County COVID Relief 518-410-8292

BCSD COVID Resource Page

 

BCSD’s Spirit Day Albums

BCSD Announces March 2021  Mountaineer Spirit Month
March was a fun community building month! BCSD would like to thank all those who showed their Mountaineer Spirit!  Please see links to the albums of the district-wide themed spirit days below.

BCSD’s Community Building Events & Stories

 

Dignity for All Students Act (DASA)

If you are a BCSD student or staff filing a DASA complaint please fill out the form below and email it to your building’s DASA Coordinator or turn it into your building’s main office with attention to the building’s DASA Coordinators found below.
DASA Form

If you have trouble accessing this document, please contact your DASA coordinator.

DASA Coordinators

BMHS

Rachel Harrison – School Counselor – rharrison@berlincentral.org
Angela C. Pastizzo – Director of Pupil Personnel Services – apastizzo@berlincentral.org

 

BES

Ryan Steller – School Counselor – rsteller@berlincentral.org
Tracy Kent – Elementary Principal – tkent@berlincentral.org
Angela C. Pastizzo – Director of Pupil Personnel Services – apastizzo@berlincentral.org