Community Support Programs and Upcoming Events/Activities

SHAC Center-Adventure Community Center
  • The SHAC Center-Adventure Community Center is here to facilitate and support the development of healthy, active lifestyles for people of all ages in Averill Park and surrounding communities. Our Vision: To create a connected community and provide opportunities for healthy, active living and recreation in a safe, inclusive environment.
Connect Center
  • The Connect Center is primarily a safe space for youth to be after school. Once students’ basic needs for safety have been met, the organization uses mentorship and youth development programs to allow students to explore their passions, talents, and eventually, a career path.

 

Strengthening Families Night 11/30

Strengthening Families Night is coming up on Wednesday, November 30! Please see the details in the below and attached flyer. This program is open to any interested families (parents/caregivers and youth ages 5 – 17) and has an in-person or virtual option. Advanced registration is required. 

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

 

 

Berlin Elementary School Counseling Staff

James Taylor-Shaw, MS
jtaylorshaw@berlincentral.org
Berlin Elementary School Family Liaison & Counselor

Rachel Teplitsky
rteplitsky@berlincentral.org
Berlin Elementary School Psychologist

Ryan Steller
rsteller@berlincentral.org
Berlin Elementary School Counselor

Berlin Middle High School Counseling Staff

Melissa Putterman-Hoffmann
mputtermanhoffmann@berlincentral.org
Berlin Middle/High School Social Worker

Jill Augustine
Jaugustine@berlincentral.org
Berlin Middle/High School Student Assistance Counselor

Brianna Murray
bmurray@berlincentral.org
Berlin Middle/High School Psychologist

Rachel Harrison
BMHS Counselor for last names beginning with A – I

Rharrison@berlincentral.org

Caroline Testa
BMHS Counselor for last names beginning with J – Z

ctesta@berlincentral.org

A message from the Berlin SADD Chapter:
The Berlin SADD Chapter would like to thank you for enjoying life as a drug and alcohol free student! Great job!