Mountaineer Merit Winners: Eli Gorman, Jadyn Colantonio, Layla Yerdon, Devlin Maciong-Crimmel, Jacob Schoeffel, Louie Gardell, Alyea Bedford, Liliana Killeen, Greyson Sorbello and Kameryn Hathaway.

Merits are given out by BES staff and bus drivers throughout the month to celebrate students who are demonstrating that they are responsible, safe and respectful. The merit recipients deposit their merit tickets in the Mountaineer Merit container found in the main hallway. Principal Kent will randomly draw ten merits (five from kindergarten–2nd grade and five from the 3rd–5th grades) each month. 

Mountain Climbers: Francis Maxfield, Tristan Laird, Kyle Lewis and John Beaudry.

Mountain Climbers are students who are working really hard and showing improvement to meet behavior expectations.

Mountain Guides: Kameryn Hathaway, Julia Turetsky, Micah Ehntholt, Zaiden Gardner, Daniel Hart, Alex Cerniglia Trent Hastings, Luke Turetsky, Emma Burdick, Ava Stone, Dedrick Bolt, Jackson Goodermote, Elijah Burdick and Nathan Goodermote.

Mountain Guides are students who consistently follow the expectations at school and serve as role models for others.

 PE Students of the Month: Isabella Ovitt, Cevin Burdick, Elijah Gorman, Riley Foss, Luke Turetsky, Emma Burdick, Greyson Sorebello, Sophia Zinna, Zaiden Gardner, Willamina Woodcock, Gavin Church and Lilliana Killeen.