Reopening Our Schools

To find the latest information about school reopening, please use the links below. Berlin CSD's top priorities are the health and safety of our students and staff and the academic and social emotional needs of our students.

Reopening Plan | Resources | Reopening Task Force | NYSED Guidelines | BCSD School-Based COVID-19 Testing Information and FAQ

The Berlin Future City Team competed in the 20th annual regional event. This year students were tasked with designing a self sufficient city model that would exist on the moon. The students really brought their creative sides and were awarded for that effort.  Berlin won the award for the Best Use of Renewable Energy.  Congratulations to:  Valentina Popov, Madison Rontey, Zeke Colin, Jesse Saunders, Nate Goodermote, Amaya Brown, Kenny Bull, Julianne Maldonado, Elliot Smith, Gabe Florada and Journey Sniger.

Mrs. Hayes and Mr. Scannell, the Future City Team coaches, were extremely proud of the students’ work this year.

“You all did a great job this year,” said Mrs. Hayes and Mr. Scannell.

“You made Berlin proud!!”